Made in the USA

Miami, Florida

Return to Roaster Model #2 100 lbs
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Makes a Big Wow with your Pig May 27, 2017
Reviewer: Drew from Birmingham, AL United States  
I bought this to cook for about 100 cub scouts and their families in the woods with no electricity.  Cooked a pig that was 62 lbs dressed weight perfectly.  We served it up with all the makings for Tacos Carnitas.  It was a huge hit.  Total time in the bix was just under five hours.  

When we pulled the pig out of the box the crowd went wild. It was done perfectly and almost all the crispy skin was devoured.  I sliced the crispy sides (bacon) off for my helpers...what a treat.

I have cooked two pigs since then with the same results...perfect.  Even in Birmingham Alabama where smoked pig is king the crowds love this style of pig.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
La Caja China, it is great October 12, 2010
Reviewer: Jossy Vila from Lanham ,MD United States  
This Item was a Hit at my daugther's High School Graduation. I am located in Maryland in the Washington DC metro area, I had my family and friend at my house. We did not need entertainment La Caja did it all. We put it together with no Problems the instructions were to the point. Customer Service was the best ever. Adiel a customer service agent, made sure everything was OK with my order. He is an Angel. I will recommend this item to everybody. It gets 5 or more stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
great tasting pig everytime June 28, 2010
Reviewer: RALPH SPERO from BRICK, NJ United States  
friend purchased one for his party. pig was fantastic so I purchased one.Had 4 pig roasts since purchase last year.  Pigs ranged from 118lbs to 53lbs. even cooked one pig in 2ft snow for superbowl party.each pig came out perfect. it seems as long as you follow dirrections on box and use their thermometer u cant make a mistake.


Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
My second annual Pig Roast with the Caja China December 7, 2007
Reviewer: Phil Withers from Hessle,East Yorkshire, United Kingdom  
I have just held my second pig roast, which has become an annual event and my friends were asking as they left for me to do it again next year.

Over here in England it is an unusual event to be invited to someones home to a pig roast and I seem to have got a reputation for being a really good host. But its all thanks to the Caja China roasting box.

This time people asked if they could come early so they could watch all the stages of cooking and i was happy for them to see the process. We had a Hawaiian theme this year (14 July 2007) and everyone had a ball. There was nothing left of the pig after 4 hours of eating and it weighed 70lbs!! Hungry horaces all of them.

Plans are allready in the pipeline for another pig roast and over 70 guests want to come back and do it all again. What a great product and so easy to use. Cheers, Phil



Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it August 12, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Woonsocket, RI United States  
As a professional chef I was skeptical when I first saw La Caja China.   But when I saw the video with Bobby Flay I figured why not give it a try.  It worked just as advertised.  I have done other pig roasts in the past using much more expensive equipment.  La Caha China is much faster (about half the time), much easier and makes very little mess.  I have roasted 4 pigs now with very consistent results.  I will be buying another soon for my business, and have several friends who will be buying one also.  Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
La Caja China June 11, 2007
Reviewer: Debra Stevens from Sulphur, LA United States  
I have had mine for a year now and I love it. I have model #2. I have done a luau, cajun pigs, and ribs, and pork ribs and briskets. Someone who can't cook could even use this. It is goof proof. The service is also great!!!! I have friends who have bought because of mine. I should work for you all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful and Easy May 30, 2007
Reviewer: Warren Sloane from Charleston, SC United States  
My father and I had never done a pig before..in fact BBQ has always been for the professionals.  We ahve had our LaCaja China for about 45 days and have cooked 2 Pigs and a mess of ribs.  Wonderful!  Folow the instructions (especially about having your pig at 70degrees before starting) and it will be easy for you as well.  See some pictures on our family blog: http://sloanefamily.blogspot.com/

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome pork May 13, 2007
Reviewer: John Ellis from Floral City, FL United States  
The first time I used the La Caja China #2 Model was for a party of aboout 50 people using a 100ib. pig marinated in an Adobo/Mojo recipe. The results far exceeded expectation. Exteremey tender, flavorful and most importantl, easy. When dealing with larger groups, keeping the prep and execution demands to a minimum makes for a more enjoyable experience for all. Highly (HIGHLY) recommend the La Caja China when  preparing meals for large groups! Or even small ones! Minimal prep, minimal cooking demands and easy cleanup. Doesn't get much easier than that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig Roaster - La Caja China #2 January 16, 2007
Reviewer: Carmen Ferrer from Carrollton, TX United States  
This was the best roasted pig we have ever prepared.  The method was simple and easy to follow the pig was very moist yet the skin was perfect.
thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
best roast pig ever January 7, 2007
Reviewer: Ron  Warhul from Tampa, FL United States  
I purchase my LaCaja China for a party we were throwing for my granddaughter's third birthday party. I amrinated the 65 pound pig as directed on your web site and cooker it according to the instructions on the box. Everyone at the party, including my sceptical brothers, were amazed at the taste and the skin which came out golden and crispy. You truly have an amazing ptroduct and I would recommend it to everybody.  Thanks again.
                                  yours deliciously
                                  Ron Warhul

Was this review helpful to you?